Daily Playlist #11

by AshMeikle
AshMeikle has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on 13 May 2014 in Daily Playlist

The Daily Playlist follows a simple mission statement: it’s published each day and designed to bring our readership 10 new tracks, each day covering a certain genre, from punk; to heavy metal; to indie…and well, you get the idea.

Today we are focusing on indie bands, featuring some interesting returns to the mainstream including Newcastle three-piece Little Comets (main picture) who have just unveiled their new single 'Salt' ahead of their EP release in June. You can preorder the EP here.

Today's Track of the Day: Augustines - 'Now You Are Free' (Votiv / Caroline International)

The (We Are) Augustines track comes from their self-titled second album. The band are currently in the middle of a UK tour. We also have tracks from Craft Spells who unveil their first single from their upcoming second album 'Nausea' due out in early June. We have a free download pegged on the end of the playlist from Towns who will soon release their new album via Bristol DIY label Howling Owl Records. There's also tracks from SXSW favourites The Griswolds and a host of other indie tracks for your perusal.


S4M TV // Jake Evans - 'Glorious'

by AdamTait on 23 February 2016

S4m TV // Mod Sun - 'Shoot 'Em Down'

by AdamTait on 12 February 2016

S4m TV // Blitzen Trapper - 'Mystery And...

by AdamTait on 08 February 2016

S4M TV // Nina Nesbitt - 'Chewing Gum'

by Kyle McCormick on 18 January 2016

Album Reviews
Live Reviews